Resource Management
Configuring Default Users and Adjusting User Schedules for a Resource
Navigate to Settings, then go to User Management.
Step-by-step instructions
Step 1Navigate to Settings, then go to User Management.
Step 2Go to Resources. Edit or create a resource and add default users.
Step 3Save the resource. Once saved, these default users will be automatically scheduled whenever you schedule against this resource.
Step 4Save the resource, then go to Job Scheduler. Create a schedule against the resource. The default users are automatically added to the schedule.
Step 5To modify the assigned users, right-click the schedule and select Assign to Users.
Step 6Select the check box to add users, or clear the check box to remove users. You can also drag a user schedule to a different user.
Step 7If you adjust the time, a confirmation dialog appears. Click Apply to update all linked schedules.
Step 8Click Save. Your default users are now automatically scheduled, and you can modify user schedules as needed.